Branding

Utility Container

Mobile Menu Trigger (container)

Search Trigger (container)

Off Canvas Navigation Container

Close Trigger (container)

Non Profit Volunteer Organizations

This list includes organizations that have an ongoing need for volunteers.  Contact these organizations directly.  This list is not inclusive or exhaustive in nature.  Also click here to view more volunteer opportunities at the United Way

Amy's Armoire Thrift Store
Address: 
114 N.Main Street, Suite #2,  Barre
Phone: 802-622-0076  
Email: amysarmoire@yahoo.com

ABLE Library  
Address: 60 Washington St, Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (800) 479-1711 
Email:  Wendy Clark LIB.AbleLibrary@vermont.gov

Aldrich Library  
Address: 6 Washington St, Barre, VT 05641 
Phone: (802) 476-7550   
Email: Lauren Polk aldrichdirector@gmail.com

American Cancer Society
Address: 55 Day Lane Williston, VT 05495
Phone: (802) 872-6305
Email: Madison Wood madison.wood@cancer.org 

Barre City Buildings & Community Services – REC
Address: 20 Auditorium Hill
Barre, Vermont  05641
Phone: (802) 476-0257
Email:  Stephanie Quaranta  
squaranta@barrecity.org

Barre Elks Lodge 
Address: 10 Jefferson St Barre, VT 05641 
Phone: (802)479-9522 
Email:  Barb Watters barreelks1535@gmail.com 

The Barre Partnership
Address:
P.O. Box 1032 Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802)-477-2967
Email:  Tracie Lewis director@thebarrepartnership.com

Capstone Community Action 
Address: 
20 Gable Pl, Barre, VT 05641 
Phone: (802) 479-1053 
Email: Rebecca Geno rgeno@capstonevt.org

Central Vermont Council on Aging   (CVCOA)
Address: 59 North Main Street  Suite 200 Barre, VT 05641
Phone: (802) 479-4325
Email: Melinda Campbell mcampbell@cvcoa.org

Central Vermont Habitat for Humanity  
Address:  P.O. Box 837, Montpelier, VT  05601-0837
Phone: (802) 522-8611 
Email: Zach Watson 

zach@centralvermonthabitat.org

Central Vermont Home Health and Hospice
Address:
600 Granger Rd, Barre, VT 05641 
Phone: (802) 223-1878 
Email: Kim Farnham kfarnum@cvhhh.org 

Central Vermont Humane Society (CVHS) 
Address: 
1589 VT Route 14 South East Montpelier VT 05651
Phone: (802) 476-3811
Emailvolunteer@centralvermonthumane.org

Central Vermont Medical Center (CVMC)  
Address: 130 Fisher Road Berlin, Vermont 05602
Phone: (802) 371-4100  
Email: Julia Page  julia.page@cvmc.org 

Cross Vermont Trail Assoc  
Address: 29 Main St, Montpelier, VT 05601
Phone: (802) 498-0079 
Email: Greg Western greg@crossvermont.org

The First Presbyterian Church 
Address: 
19 Seminary Street
Phone:  (802) 272-4037
Email: Carl Hilton Van Osdall  fpcbarrepastor@gmail.com

Good Samaritan Haven  
Address: 105 N Seminary St, Barre, VT 05641 
Phone(802) 479-2294
Email:  Judi Joy jjoy@goodsamaritanhaven.org
Pat Paola ppaola@goodsamaritanhaven.org 

Green Mountain United Way
Address:73 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: (802) 613-3989
Email:  Michelle Kennedy
mkennedy@gmunitedway.org

Hedding United Methodist Church 
Address: 40 Washington Street, Barre, Vermont 05641 
Phone: (802) 476-8156

Millstone Trail Association
Address: PO Box 279 Graniteville VT 05654
Email:  Beth Mueller dearbethy@icloud.com

People's Health and Wellness 
Address: 51 Church Street Barre, Vermont 05641
Phone: (802) 479-1229
Email: Rebecca Goldfinger-Fein  rebecca@phwcvt.org

Prevent Child Abuse Vermont
Address: PO Box 829, Montpelier VT 05601
Phone: (802) 229-5724  
Email: Ed Bride ebride@pcavt.org

ReSOURCE: A Nonprofit Community Enterprise
Address:  30 Granite St | Barre VT 05641
Phone:  (802)477-7800
Email:  Dan Frost 
dfrost@resourcevt.org 

Vermont Food Bank
Address: 
33 Parker Road, Barre, Vermont 05641
Phone: 1-800-585-2265 
Email: info@vtfoodbank.org or
Kate Steward ksteward@vtfoodbank.org

Vermont Granite Museum
Address
: 7 Jones Bros. Way
Barre, VT 05641
Phone: 802-476-4605
Email:  Scott McLaughlin
info@vtgranitemuseum.org